Why you are depressed

Not too long ago, I expressed in a post the reason for depression and inspiration towards getting out. This time I want to look at another reason. Another big cause of depression is when you are not doing something people around you are doing or something they want you to do and you still want to fit in. You want to be classed among them but you are not doing what they do or you find it difficult to do what they do. Maybe you used to be part of them before but for one reason or the other you are now separate and your social life has dropped and they probably taunt you.

You know we live in a world where a lot of people preach difference but in reality, everybody is just trying to fit in. I didn’t know how much people struggled to fit in until I saw it myself after school. Of course, I knew it before then but I didn’t know it was that bad. As for me, my mind is made up for what I want to do and I don’t think anybody can stop me now. It is important to have a point you are aiming at in life. From where you are to where you want to be, there are many lines that can connect both points together. But is is very important to succeed in such a way that your success proves a point.

How do you get out of depression? Engage yourself in something purposeful. Set a target, set a timeframe (if need be), and let nothing distract you from your target. Prove something good and honorable to the world.

Reason to be mentally sound: if you get yourself together, you can succeed in a way that will inspire other people to succeed

Leave a Reply

